top of page


National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since 1921.


Four main purposes of NHS:

  • to create enthusiasm for scholarship

  • to stimulate a desire to render service

  • to promote leadership

  • to develop character in the students of secondary schools.


Membership in the National Honor Society (NHS) is an honor bestowed upon a student in recognition of his or her academic diligence and noteworthy comportment. Selection is by a faculty council and is only for those students who achieve the necessary cumulative grade point average by the end of their sophomore year. Once selected and inducted, members have the responsibility to continue to demonstrate and uphold above-mentioned qualities.


What are the requirements for the National Honor Society? When is it decided? 

Students in grade 11 who have a GPA of 3.8 or above at the end of the first semester or end of their junior year will be invited to apply for the National Honor Society. A meeting takes place by the end of February reviewing the application process for juniors who meet the criteria mid-school year.

Class of 2024 ACCHS National Honor Society

Ian Abbadessa

Itxel Aguilar

Sean Ambrogi

Ava Baker

Ava Bandi

Tyla Block

Audrey Boardman

Braden Brislin

Toby Broun

Mitchell Cesanek

Alivia Chaya

Mitchell Cowen

Ryan Cwynar

Rosie Deisher

Molly Driscoll

Erin Durso

Anna Edwards

Claire Ehrlich

Grace Fifield

Leah Gehris

Aidan Gibson

Jakub Gloc

Catherine Grubb

John Haddad

Guilermy Hernandez

Katherine Hines

Julia Hoffman

Tyler Janick

Benjamin Keenan

Isabel Kehoe-Huck

Jaeho Kim

Anneliese Kloiber

Richard Koehler

Abbey Kofroth

Ethan Landis

Anne Langan

Shyanne Ly

Jacqueline McDonald

Benjamin McMurtrie

Patrick McMurtrie

Alyssa Mullaney

Maci Palminteri

John Peters

Max Petersen

Laura Pharo

Gianna Rachiele

Catherine Raynock

Vito Reyes

Ellie Rodowicz

Samantha Roth

Sarah Rutch

David Sampson

Caitlyn Schifko

Calli Schmitt

Nathan Schultz

Katie Seiler

Luke Shimko

Arseny Skrapits

Blake Sohaney

Timothy Spinosa

John Stapleton

Sophia Steckel

Ellie Sweterlitsch

TaliaT heophille

Armonie Torres

Elizabeth Trump

Olivia Ulicny

Isaac Wheeler

Kaysiana Yeager

Mack Zeller

bottom of page