Group Ecology Club .JPG

STUDENT LIFE

Extracurricular activities, clubs and organizations play an extremely important role in the overall development of the

ACCHS student, as well as contributing greatly to the quality of life in and around the school. The relationships and

camaraderie our activities foster — and the general feeling of goodwill they create — help give our school a distinct personality

and a vitality that carries over into the lives of all involved. We strive to ensure that students graduate as well-rounded students,

who are active in a variety of activities, and will continue to remain active throughout their collegiate years.

 

 

 

Want to hold a fundraiser, event or social activity?
Fill out our ACCHS Activities Form to submit a request! Email the completed form to helpdesk@acchs.info

Red Cross.png

American Red Cross Club

Mr. Anthony Clifford • aclifford@acchs.info

The Red Cross Club is a school-based service group that helps the Red Cross fulfill its humanitarian mission.

Working closely with the local Lehigh Valley Red Cross Chapter, club members participate in Red Cross service projects that impact their community and the world.

Art Club.png

Art Club

Mrs. Maura Ohl • mohl@acchs.info

Open to all students with an interest in the visual arts. One does not need to be enrolled in Art in order to join.

BFF.png

Best Friends Forever

Mrs. Jennifer Winchilla • jwinchilla@acchs.info

Best Friends Forever fosters friendships between students at ACCHS and the Mercy School For Special Learning. This rewarding program pairs you with a "friend" with whom you meet regularly in order to forge a special relationship. Includes various activities such as movie night, cookie baking and craft projects.

Biology.png

Biology Olympics

Mr. John Rosenberger • jrosenberger@acchs.info

A five member team and one alternate chosen from H BIO 1 and 2 classes compete in the areas of experimental design, Biology Bowl, a nature scavenger hunt and Biology Trivia. Individual competitions include Ecology, Genetics, Anatomy, Physiology, Botany and Zoology.

CCP.png

Central City Project (CCP)

Mr. Pat Markham • pmarkham@acchs.info

The Central City Project (CCP) is Allentown Central Catholic High School's commitment to the city of Allentown. The CCP is an opportunity for students from communities outside the city to interact with the local neighborhood's people, institutions and events.

Chess.png

Chess Team

Mr. Jonathan Pany • jpany@acchs.info

Chess Club is open to all students with an interest in this intellectual game. Informal practice take place after school to have fun and learn in a non-competitive environment. The Chess Team is a competitive group involved in inter-scholastic competitions throughout the Valley. 

Debate.png

Debate Team

Mr. Anthony Clifford • aclifford@acchs.info

Debate involves research, writing and public speaking. The team competes against other schools in the Eastern Pennsylvania Conference and has weekly meetings and team dinners.

Ecology.png

Ecology Club

Alyssa Hess • ahess@acchs.info

The Ecology Club focuses on learning while cleaning up the environment. Duties include cleaning the Jordan Meadows. The club also interacts with the students of Sacred Heart Regional School in Allentown to help them gain an understanding of wildlife in the area.

Game Club.png

E-Sports Club

Mr. Jeremiah Motley • jmotley@acchs.info

The Game Club allows students to play board games, phone games, or video games against one another for fun. The Game Club is a great opportunity to make friends with individuals that share similar interest. 

Ecology.png

History Day

Mr. Brian Daily • bdaily@acchs.info

History Day is a competition held in Masson Auditorium every January. Students whom qualify are sent to the regional competition. Students present a wide array of posters, skits, and multimedia presentations.

Internat.png

Internat Club

Mrs. Suzanne Finch • sfinch@acchs.info

Internat is ACCHS's link to the beauty and wonder of foreign countries. Their annual trip to New York City is the highlight of this club. International Language Week is produced by Internat and give's Central Catholic students a taste of foreign cultures.

Key Club.png

Key Club

Mr. J. T. Motley • jmotley@acchs.info

A Kiwanis sponsored service organization that reaches out into the community to help those who are less fortunate. Activities include doing arts and crafts with Sacred Heart Regional School students and delivering food to the elderly.

Mock Trial.png

Mock Trial Club

Mrs. Olivia Lopez & Mr. Anthony Lopez

Open to all students who have an interest in the law, public speaking, debating and acting. Team members analyze and simulate a court case provided by the PA Bar Association, and compete against other high schools. With assistance of a coach and a lawyer, students act out the roles of attorneys and witnesses.

Model UN.png

Model United Nations

Mr. Jared Smith • jsmith@acchs.info

In Model UN, students step into the roles of "delegates," prepare draft resolutions, plot strategy, negotiate with supporters and adversaries, resolve conflicts, and navigate the UN's rules of procedure. The students compete at the mock United Nations conference held at Lehigh University in March.

NHS.png

National Honor Society (NHS)

Mrs. Susan Kostelnik and Mr. Patrick Sutton • psutton@acchs.info

This society is comprised of seniors who exhibit the qualities of leadership, scholarship, service and character. National Honor Society members participate in community projects and run a tutoring program every morning at 7:45am for all students.

Pep Club.png

Pep Club

Mrs. Rita Prugar • rprugar@acchs.info

Pep Club is an exciting group that prepares for homecoming and other events. It organizes the homecoming dance, homecoming pep rally and decorates the school and field to foster school spirit. In addition, Pep Club sponsors a variety of activities throughout the year. Go Vikings!

PJAS.png

PJAS

Mrs. Jennifer Winchilla • jwinchella@acchs.info

The Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science competition has been a long tradition for ACCHS science students. Members prepare an independent project which they present at a regional symposium with the hopes of advancing to the state competition at PSU in May.

PML.png

PML/CML

Mr. Jonathan Pany • jpany@acchs.info

Allentown Central Catholic's brightest math students meet to test their abilities each month in these tests

and compete with schools across Pennsylvania, New York and New Jersey. PML meets once a month and

CML meets once every seven weeks.

PoliSci.png

Poli-Sci Club

Mr. Jared Smith • jsmith@acchs.info

The Political Science Club is a student organization focused on the interests and pursuits of students interested in politics. The club organizes discussions, forums, and special events giving students opportunities to learn about issues, events, and career opportunities.

Pro LIfe.png

Pro-Life Club

Mrs. Cara Meskill • cmeskill@acchs.info

The Pro-Life Club promotes the sanctity of life. Activities include providing awareness of the Pro-Life cause, fundraising for the Local Mary's Shelter, promoting positive mental health and suicide prevention, and working with individuals with disabilities. The highlight of the year is the March for Life in Washington, DC.

Science.png

Science Olympiad

Mr. John Rosenberger • jrosenberger@acchs.info

ACCHS has been the LVC Champion and qualified for the State Olympiad the last seven years! The team will participate in invitation competitions throughout the region. Activities in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Earth Science and Environmental Science are featured.

Scrimmage.png

Scholastic Scrimmage

Mr. Gary Buschta & Mr. Mark Wilson • mwilson@acchs.info

Scholastic Scrimmage in an academic competition that covers all disciplines. ACCHS competes in the Lehigh Valley Conference, WLVT Channel 39, Intermediate Unit 20 Academic Competition and various other tournaments. All students who enjoy academic competition and trivia are welcome to try out for the team.

Student Council.png

Student Council

Mr. Max Bayer • mbayer@acchs.info

The student government of ACCHS is an organization whose primary objective lies in service to and leadership of students. Its functions are wide-ranging and essential to student activities at Allentown Central Catholic.

Band.png

Viking Mentors/Ambassadors

Mr. Patrick Sutton • psutton@acchs.info

The group provides the school with a team of students whom embody the moral standards, academic standards, and the spirit of ACCHS. They are responsible for interacting with potential students, giving tours, letting students shadow for a day, and different activities; even ones with some of our feeder schools as well. 

Writing.png

Writing Club

Mr. Robert Baser • rbaser@acchs.info

Students with an interest in writing meet regularly to share ideas and discuss writing concepts.