top of page
  • Writer's picture

ACCHS Honors State Championship Teams

On October 27, Allentown Central Catholic honored our 1993 and 1998 State Championship Football teams.

1993 State Championship 30th Anniversary The 1993 team went 14-0, outscoring opponents 479-145. In the postseason, they beat two of their most historic opponents, topping Mount Carmel 27-6 and Berwick 13-8 before steamrolling Blackhawk 40-0 in the state finals on a bitter cold day in Altoona. The 1993 Vikings set nine PIAA playoff records in the championship game. Damien Coleman and Jim Morgans were first team EPC offensive all-stars and Marc LaPadula, Harold Fairclough, Ryan Seagreaves, and Jose Delgado were selected first-team defense.

Players: Joe Albeck, Patrick Arangio, John Carl, Mike Cerimele, Damien Coleman, Mike Copolla, Tim Cramsey, Nate Davidson, Jose Delgado, Rashonn Drayton, Will Edwards, Ken Eisenhard, Harold Fairclough, Shawn Fogarty, Frank Gallagher, Jaime Gallagher, Jeremy Giandomenico, Joe Gnall, Ernesto Gonzales, Jack Griffen, George Hogan, Adam Horst, John Jagieliski, Marc Lapadula, Matt Lisicky, Steve Lynn, Bill Martin, Ryan Martucci, Mike Meagher, Chris Melly, Glenn Monek, Jim Morgans, Eric Myirski, Josh Parry, Bob Ring, Ryan Ritter, Colin Roney, Matt Schwartz, Ryan Seagreaves, Dan Sinkovich, Antonio Tramonte, Fran Volpe, Chris Wagner, Jeremy Wells, Todd Werley Coaching & Support Staff: Head Coach Jim Morgans, Jeff Arbishitis, Tom Filipovits, Ed Gallagher, Hugh Gallagher Jr., Pete Krah, Jeff Kristoff, Steve Lisicky, John Rosenberger, Sam Senneca, Frog Williams, Mike Yadush

1998 State Championship 25th Anniversary

The 1998 team went 14-1 with its only loss to Whitehall in the season opener. They ripped through the playoffs before a 10-0 win over Moon Area in Hershey in the state final. Tim McGorry was the quarterback, Victor Montas and Casey Williams were the top receivers, Doug Howard, Dominic Cardine, John Cupples, Mike Martin and Jeff Germani powered the run game and John Cupples was the leading tackler on a defense that only allowed 170 points.

Players: Jesse Albeck, Andrew Bechtel, Kevin Birkhead, Nick Brenfleck, Jon Buckley, Dominic Cardine, Tyler Chomik, E.J. Core, John Cowitch, John Cupples, Vince Dabrowski, Josh Flemming, Jeff Germani, Jared Gollie, Mark Goodwin, Jason Grayauskie, Bryan Gulyas, John Harlacher, Mark Hausmann, Doug Howard, Steve Ifkovits, Todd Klokis, Chad Krause, Scot Lutte, TJ Malone, Mike Martin, Tim McGorry, Chris Mohr, Victor Montas, Kevin Myirski, Frank Novogratz, Tim O'Brien, Ted Olshefski, Brian Patterson, Sean Pressmann, Phil Reybitz, Ed Schroeder, Jay Seagreaves, Mike Sickonic, James Stango, Ed Strauss, Tony Tallarida, Pat Wall, Travis Warke, Matt Weber, Casey Williams, Chris Williams, Alex Wolf, Sean Wyland, Jon Yudt, Steve Zunino Coaching & Support Staff: Head Coach Jim Morgans, Jeff Arbishitis, Tom Hafner, Andy Dear, Eric Dauberman, Bill DeNofa, Tom Filipovits, Kyle Haas, Pete Krah, Jim Newhard, John Quinn, Mike Reilly



bottom of page