top of page
  • Writer's picture

2023 Academic Award Recipients



Class of 2023 Valedictorian


Class of 2023 Salutatorian


ELIZABETH AJASA The John B. Longenhagen, MD FACP Memorial Award in Biological Sciences

RACHEL APIOLAZA Reverend Monsignor Francis J. Donnelly Memorial Award in Spanish

ALEXA BARANKO The Robert J. Hersh Memorial Award Presented to the student best exemplifying the qualities of independent scholarship and achievement

MATTHEW BRAUN Gallas F. Wukitsch Memorial Award for German

RYAN BROBST Thomas W. Stark Memorial Award Presented to the most outstanding Glen Echoes Staff Member

GABRIELLA CILMI The Mary Miller McGinley, Class '86, Memorial Award Presented to a graduating student pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education Sponsored by the Santos Family

ALEXANDER DE GALE James M. and Rosemarie B. Hodrick Award in Social Studies

LAUREN EGAN The Helen M. Tate Award presented to the Female Scholar-Athlete Sponsored by The Tate Family

EVAN EISENHARD Reverend Msgr. Stephen J. Daday Memorial Award in Business/Computer Education.

AUTUMN GERMICK Nellie Martin McIntyre Memorial Award in Music

JULIANNA HAHN The Edward R. and Arline B. Klein Award Presented to a future engineering student Donated by Edward R. Klein, Jr. '55

MCKLY JEAN-BAPTISTE The Nancy Salezze ’89 Memorial Award to a future journalism student Donated by Richard and Angela Salezze

JOHN KEBA The Nicholas G. Caldarelli Memorial Award Presented to the student who has demonstrated courage and fortitude in facing adversity with honor, shown persistence in pursuing worthwhile goals, has promoted class unity, and will attend college or enter the military after graduation.

LEO KOONS The St. Junipero Serra Catholic Spirit Award Presented to the student who has made an outstanding contribution to the Catholic Spirit of Allentown Central Catholic

MITCHELL MILLER The Nathan Daniel Warke '98 Memorial Scholarship Presented to an outstanding football player going to a 2 or 4 year college Sponsored by Jonathan and Jane Warke

GRIFFIN PATRIDGE The Francis and Mary Waldron Family Award Presented to the student exemplifying school citizenship and service.

and The Andrew S. and Justine Lanshe Polaha Memorial Award Presented to a student whose special effort has been an example to the school community


The Rose Bare Sheridan, M.D. Memorial Award for effort, concern, and assistance shown toward fellow classmates


The Doctor Frederick J. Tate Award Presented to the Male Scholar-Athlete Sponsored by The Tate Family


Class of 2023 Excellence in Art Achievement Award

OLIVIA QUIROS James F. Martin Memorial Award in French

HUNTER RAMSEY Reverend Monsignor Henry J. Huesman Memorial Award for Valedictorian


James C. McIntyre Memorial Award in Mathematics


The Ralph P. and Ann L. Rosenberger Memorial Award in Physics

REBECCA RACHIELE Willis Leriche Memorial Award in Science

MADELYN ROBINSON Reverend Monsignor Leo Gregory Fink Memorial Award for Salutatorian Sponsored by the Class of 1969


Reverend Monsignor Raymond J. Leichner Memorial Award in Theology


The John H And Marie Gray Longenhagen Memorial Award in English

LOLA SCHAEFFER The Class of ’44 Strive Beyond Your Reach Award for extraordinary effort

EMMA SCHULTZ Reverend Monsignor Henry J. Huesman Memorial Award for service above self

PATRISHA SHAK The Jane Krupka-Salini Memorial Award for a graduating student pursuing a degree in nursing studies

MADALYN SZOKE The George Taptich Memorial Award for a future career in law enforcement

TANNER TEMPLE The Thomas J. Schantz Memorial Award Presented to the student who has achieved academic excellence and who best exemplifies Christian ideals as judged by his/her peers



Elizabeth Ajasa, Alexa Baranko, Alexander de Gale, Julianna Hahn, Kylie Heinze, Annette Lee, Mercedes Martinez, Elizabeth McGorry, Kathryn Orlando, Daniel Patruno, Hunter Ramsey (Valedictorian), Madelyn Robinson (Salutatorian), and Tanner Temple.



bottom of page